International Workshop on Wireless Positioning and Navigation (WPN)
in conjunction with IEEE Globecom’19, December 9, 2019
Home 5GCM White Paper Program Committeehistory



Dr. Yi Wang [SM’11] is currently a principal engineer at Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. in Shanghai. He received the M.S.E.E and Ph.D degrees in information engineering department from Beijing University of Posts & Telecommunications, China, in 1997 and 2000 respectively. He has worked at Tsinghua University and the University of Kiel in Germany as post-doctor. Since 2005 he joined Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. he led a series of research projects including beyond 3G, superposition coding for LTE-advanced system, distributed antenna system, cloud RAN, massive MIMO and 5G mmWave communications. Currently he is leading 5G multi-band communications research. Dr. Yi Wang owns 200+ patents and 80+ publications. Many patents have been realized in LTE product or used in 3GPP and IEEE802.11 standards. He has been involved in a series of research organizations including Moible VCE, WWRF, 3GPP, IEEE802, and IEEE conferences.

Yuan Shen (S’05–M’14) received the Ph.D. degree and the S.M. degree in electrical engineering and computer science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, MA, USA, in 2014 and 2008, respectively, and the B.E. degree (with highest honor) in electronic engineering from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, in 2005. He is currently an Associate Professor with the Department of Electronic Engineering, Tsinghua University. Prior to that, he was a Research Assistant and then Postdoctoral Associate with the Wireless Information and Network Sciences Laboratory, MIT, during 2005–2014. He was with the Hewlett-Packard Labs in winter 2009 and the Corporate R&D, Qualcomm, Inc., in summer 2008. His current research focuses on network localization and navigation, inference techniques, resource allocation, and multi-agent systems. Prof. Shen was a recipient of the IEEE ComSoc Asia-Pacific Board Outstanding Young Researcher Award, the Qiu Shi Outstanding Young Scholar Award, the China’s Youth 1000-Talent Program, and the Marconi Society Paul Baran Young Scholar Award. His papers received the IEEE ComSoc Fred W. Ellersick Prize and three Best Paper Awards from the IEEE international conferences. He is elected Chair (2019–2020), Vice Chair (2017–2018), and Secretary (2015–2016) for the IEEE ComSoc Radio Communications Technical Committee. He is the TPC Symposium Co-Chair for the IEEE ICC (2020), Globecom (2018 and 2016), ICC ANLN Workshop (2018, 2017, and 2016), and EUSIPCO (2016). He is also the Editor for the IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS, IEEEWIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS LETTERS, CHINA COMMUNICATIONS, and IEEE COMMUNICATIONS LETTERS (2015–2018).

Technical Program Committee
Richard Stirling Gallacher, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Germany
Maxime Guillaud, Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd., France
TBD Sven Fischer, Qualcomm Inc. Germany
TBD Kai Niu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
TBD Zilong Wang, Xi’an Electronic University, China
TBD Gianluigi Ferrari, Parma University, Italy
TBD Mu Zhao, Chongqing Posts and Telecommunications, China